How To Transfer User Credit Between Guests

Learn the steps to effectively transfer User Credit from one guest to another.

While there is not one button or action that will allow you to transfer User Credit from one guest to another, there are steps that can be taken using the Transfer Internal Payment Method to move money between guests or reservations. Below, we walk through the steps to achieve this. 

1. Navigate to the guest profile where the User Credit currently exists

From the profile of the guest that you would like to transfer the User Credit from, ensure the User Credit is on the profile by checking the Guest Overview

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 17.34.52

2. Pay the money out of User Credit back on to the Guest's reservation 

From the reservation Billing tab, click the Pay button at the top. Complete a payment in the amount of User Credit and use the User Credit payment method. Ensure that the amount for the payment matches the User Credit amount by typing it in the Other Amount box. It is recommended that in the Payment Reason box you leave a detailed note about why the payment is being made and that it is for a transfer of User Credit.

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 17.37.35

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 17.37.40

3. Refund User Credit via Transfer the Internal Payment Method 

From the reservation billing tab, click the Refund button and process a refund via the Transfer Internal Payment method. It is recommended that in the Refund Reason box you leave a detailed note about why the refund it is being made and that it is for a transfer of User Credit.

Note: This refund does not actually move money anywhere but rather indicates that the money is being removed from the specific reservation. This money will be accounted for in the next step. 

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 17.39.15

4.  Navigate to the reservation of the guest you are transferring to

From the reservation's Billing tab click the Pay button at the top. Using the Transfer Internal Payment Method, complete a payment in the same amount of the User Credit being transferred. Ensure that the amount for the payment matches the User Credit amount by typing it in the Other Amount box.

It is recommended that in the Payment Reason box you leave a detailed note about the why the payment is being made and that it is for a transfer of User Credit.

If the money in User Credit is being used as a payment for the second guest, you are finished at this point. 

If you'd like to move the money to the new guest's User Credit follow the steps below: 

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 17.54.16

5.  Refund the User Credit payment 

From the reservation's Billing tab click the Refund button at the top. Complete a refund for the full amount of User Credit that was just paid onto the reservation. Use the User Credit Payment Method. 

6. Navigate to the guest profile where the User Credit was transferred 

To confirm that the money is in the guest's User Credit, navigate to the profile of the guest you transferred the money to and view the Guest Overview. 

Screen Shot 2022-07-21 at 17.55.23