Learn how to refund guests from User Credit in a few easy steps.
1. First, after cancelling the reservation, confirm that the money has been sent to the guest's User Credit. This can be done by navigating to the reservation's Billing tab and then scrolling down to the Payments section. There, you should see a transaction that says Internal Transfer to User Credit.
The image below shows a reservation with a transaction that put money in User Credit.
2. Navigate to the guest profile of the guest that you are refunding. There you will see any existing User Credit listed under Guest Overview. If there is User Credit on the guest's profile, the Refund button at the top will be clickable.
3. Click the Refund button and follow the required steps in the refund workflow.
Note: A refund from User Credit can also be made at any point when a guest has money in User Credit even if it has been there for an extended period of time. User Credit does not expire. To complete a refund from User Credit not immediately after a cancellation, the same steps described on this page would be followed apart from step 1.
4. After the refund has been processed you will see confirmation of this on the Guest Profile under the Account History Tab.
Note: The refund back to the card will not show on the reservation but will instead show on the Guest Profile as the refund was completed from there.